The NBCSN Board manages all programs and operations of the National Board for Certification of School Nurses. The Board consists of nine members who hold NCSN, as well as one public member. Board members who are appointed serve a three-year term with the option of a second three-year term; the President-Elect and President serve a one-year term.


President
Shirley Gordon
PhD, RN, NCSN
Florida
sgordon@health.fau.edu
Term 2 expires: 12/2020

Co-chair of Exam Committee, President-Elect
Lori Anderson
PhD, RN, CPNP-PC, NCSN
Wisconsin
lsanderson@wisc.edu
Term 1 Expires: 12/2019

Quality Assurance Committee
Sandra Delack
M Ed, BSN, RN, NCSN, FNASN
Rhode Island
sdelack@johnstonschools.org

Term 2 Expires: 12/2019

Treasurer, Public Member
Cynthia Gilchrest
BA, MA
6th year in Educational Leadership
Connecticut
cyndygilchrest@gmail.com
Term 2 expires: 12/2019

Co-chair Outreach
Amy Quesinberry
MA, BSN, RN, NCSN
North Carolina
aqberry55@gmail.com
Term 2 Expires: 12/2019

quinn

Co-Chair of Exam Committee
Brenna Quinn
PhD, RN, NCSN, CNE
Massachusetts
Brenna56@gmail.com

Term 1 Expires: 12/2019

deb_pontius

Chair, Recertification Committee
Deborah Pontius
MSN, RN, NCSN, FNASN
Nevada
deb.nbcsn@gmail.com

Term expires: 12/2020

Non-Voting Member, NASN Liaison
Laurie Combe
MN, RN, NCSN
lcombe@nasn.org
Term expires: 6/2019

Board Member Walin

Secretary, Co-chair Outreach
Robin Wallin DNP, RN, CPNP-PC, NCSN
Missouri
rwallin@parkwayschools.net

Term 1 Expires: 12/2018

board_krin

Executive Director (Non-Voting)
Patricia Krin
MSN, RN, FNP-BC, NCSN, FNASN
Connecticut
nbcsnexec@nbcsn.org
Term Expires: 6/2018